CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 63800

English farm worker looking for full-time work around Buckinghamshire, but willing to move further for the right job

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

level 2 diploma in work-based Agriculture,
level 2 certificate in work-based environmental conservation
NPTC level 2 award in felling and processing trees
NPTC level 2 award in chainsaw maintenance and cross-cutting
City & guilds level 2 certificate of competence in safe and responsible use of veterinary medicines
Herdsman foot trimming course 2020
Practical calving course 2019

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have been trained on mostly on small tractors for scraping, straw chopping and moving bales. But always willing to learn more. I have experience with various hand tools related to fencing equipment. Medicines (syringes, pour-ons, drenches). Hot irons relating to dehorning. Milking parlour equipment. chainsaws (crosscutting/felling)

Other livestock experience

currently employed on a Arla 450 cow dairy farm working and average pf 60 hours a week, i have been there for two and a half years

The first farm I worked on had about 60-80 sheep we did various activities to look after them as part of my agriculture course. Tagging, administering medicine (topical and pour-on), general inspection and lambing (feeding, castration, birthing). The farm also had about 200 milking Holsteins. I milked there for about a year in a 16 by16 herringbone parlour. The next farm I worked on is a dairy farm 450 milking cows, 3 times a day milking. my duties included milking in the 14 by 14 herringbone parlour. administering medicines (synulox, uberlexin, betamox, metacam, ketopofen, etc.), general clean up and scraping by-hand. Also when needed i feed the calves, treat them, mucking out and dehorn them. The current farm I work is another 450 dairy farm, 2 times a day milking. 3 days a week im scraping which involves cleaning the cubicles, straw chopping and moving cows around. The other 3 days I would be milking.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

no

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Buckinghamshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

computing, research, playing my guitar and numerus other hobbies.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.10ft, short brown hair, Caucasian

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

One year working on a mixed farm in Usk/Wales, 2 years working full-time on a dairy farm in hereford 450 milking cows. also a 450 cow dairy farm in oxford.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×