CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 63238

Looking for a full time job once I finish my studies at University.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 extended diploma in Agriculture from Hartpury College
Certificate of Higher Education from Harper Adams University

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Tractor experience based at college (2017/2018) John Deere 6145r - ploughing, mowing and towed flatbed trailer with bales. New Holland T6 (loader) Kubota M7151.

Completed my placement year (2018/19) and drove John Deere (6145r, 6155r, 6810 & 6930) where I carried out tasks such as grain carting, bale carting, bedding up with a straw chopper, cambridge/flat rolling and topping. Also used a JCB handler daily to clear out livestock sheds and take silage bales to grazing livestock.

As well as this, lots of experience driving quad bikes to check livestock, move sheep etc.

Other livestock experience

Have worked on several farms over the past 4 years. This includes dairy, beef and sheep as well as completing three years studying agriculture at Hartpury and a year at Harper Adams University. Majority of experience is with sheep, especially lambing but have worked alongside beef and dairy cattle (daily tasks such as bedding up, scraping out and have participated in TB testing)

Very competent with horses as well, owned and worked with horses since a young age. Have had several yard jobs including sole charge of a 15 horse yard during my last year at Hartpury.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Member of Chagford Young Farmers, Devon.

Age

21

Marital status

family based in Devon

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Devon

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

horse riding and rugby

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Asthma is managed with medication but have to be cautious when working with hay/straw.

Farming background

Have worked on several farms over the past 5 years. This includes dairy, beef and sheep as well as completing three years studying agriculture at Hartpury - one of these years was a work experience year where I completed 15 months across two farms. First farm was a mixed livestock and arable farm and the second was solely livestock. Majority sheep work but occasionally worked alongside beef cattle/dairy calves.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 10/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South West or West Midlands but willing to completely relocate for the right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×