CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 62534
I'm a 30 years old French woman with experience in animal husbandry (sheep, pigs, cattle : beef and dairy and poultry) and machinery (tractor work and telehandler) who is looking for work ideally in the South West.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Master degree in agriculture/environment

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 140HP, trailers,PTO driven implements, JCB telehandler

Other livestock experience

Management of a small pig enterprise 16 breeding sows / 26 pigs in total (breeding, feeding, record keeping), expereince with sheep handling (worming, lambing, etc), cattle : handling beef and dairy animals : milking, calving, etc. Experience with poultry (chickens, ducks,geese, turckeys : feeding, handling, processing)

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Partner

Nationality

French

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

French

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Cooking/hiking/Gardening

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

November 2018 to August 2019 : (Stroud, England) Part Time/Full time (from May) Dairy Manager : milk processing (yoghurt, kefir, halloumi), Since March, training to be herd manager (milking, herd well being, breeding) General farm hand (tractor work) July 2018 to May 2019 : Organic Farm Shop (Cirencester, England) Café staff : Salad making, Front of house, Customer service. Part Time April 2018 to May 2018 : Farm hand at (Stange, Norway) [5 weeks] Milking (herd of 35 cows), Vegetable packing April 2017 to April 2018: Trainee Livestock Manager at “a (Forest Row, England) [1 years] Managing of the pig enterprise. cattle handling, sheep handling, lambing, poultry processing, fencing, tractor work… Work and Support people with learning disabilities November 2016 to February 2017 : Egg Farm (Forest Row, England) [4 months, weekends only] Weekend egg collecting, grading, packing April 2016 to April 2017: Biodynamic farming apprenticeship ata Biodynamic and Organic Farm (Forest Row, England) [1 years] Animal husbandry (pigs, sheep, cows and broiler chickens), Machinery operator, General hand. Work and Support people with learning disabilities July 2015 to October 2015: Biodynamic and Organic Vineyard (Orschwihr, Alsace, France) [4 months] General hand (vineyard and winery) January 2014 to February 2015: Biodynamic and Organic Farm/Vineyard (Renwick, Marlborough New Zealand) [13 months] Vineyard machinery operator, General hand (vegetable growing, olive husbandry, animal husbandry).  October 2013: (Tain l’Hermitage, France) [1 month] Cellar hand April-September 2013: Tournon-sur-Rhône, France). [Internship, 6 months] Study on permanent grassing rows of vines as alternative to full chemical weed control on non-mechanized areas (vineyard). May 2012 : Local council community (Saint Bonnet le Château, France). [internship, 5 weeks] Study on waste management, creating a questionnaire for a public survey.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/02/2020 Finish: 01/02/2020

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×