CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 62520

30 years experience of beef suckler cattle seeking job in West of the UK

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NDA, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

National Diploma in Agriculure NVQLevel 3 in agriculture
Loadall test
PA1 & Pa2 Spraying certificate
Artificial insemenation
Chainsaw

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, PA1, PA2, HGV 2 and 3, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 300hp,catarpillar and jcb folklifts,John deere round bailers McConnel telescopic hedge cutter power harrows, rolls, discodon, grass equipment

Other livestock experience

Assisted Stockman with Pedigree Charolais herd and 800 sheep flock as my first experience. Assistant stockman then Head stockman on a 1000 suckler beef herd doing all routine cattle tasks and calving, did this for 10 years. Then 11 years i looked after and managed a pedigree south devon herd. This included all calving, management of the herd. Also did showing of the cattle, preparing animals for showing and the sales. also had to get the herd to a high health status.Also paperwork and records on computer.

Past 3 years I've been running a Aberdeen Angus high health herd , carrying out fertility programmes also got experience of AI work in these last 3 years also. Been running the farm as well as a working farm manager.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

We won the midlands herd competion 3 times in 11 years, and best young stock twice. I also prepared and shown bulls at the East of England show winning male champion and breed champion twice. Also other one days shows winning championships. Prepared and showed the national Aberdeen Angus female calf champion at Carlisle in 2019. Also heifer champion at calf show at Peterborough in 2018

Age

44

Marital status

I am married with a stepson in his 2nd year at secondary school

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Middlesex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

exploring, cinema, walking, gardening, watching sports, enjoy the seaside

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Started of with interest in farming when I was at secondary school

joining the schools YFC club. Started weekend work when I was 14 with Pedigree Charolais cattle and sheep to gain experience I had nearly 10 years looking after a 1000 cow herd and then I had 11 years looking after and managing a pedigree herd of south devon cattle.

Last 3 years I've now gained experience with AI and fertility programmes with my current job. I also have experience with John Deere bailers, and also with hedge cutters, grass equipment, cultivation equipment.

I now have 30 years of farm experience which I hope someone will find helpful.

I am married with a step son at secondary school

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/03/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

cornwall, Devon, West Midlands, North west

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×