CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 62232

Scottish girl, completely farm mad! Looking for experience in every aspect!

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

A1 in Adv Higher Art, A1 in higher photography, A1 in higher art

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have experience driving quad bikes, fork lifts and large 4x4s. I also have a trailer licence

Other livestock experience

I have lived on a beef farm my entire life, being very interactive and involved with the cattle, never been afraid to get my hands dirty! Just completed my third lambing season at a close family friends farm. I owned my own flock of sheep in 2013, I was rewarded two breeding ewes with two lambs at foot for payment after my first lambing season. Successfully raised them until 2015 until they turned into farm pets, I was very involved with high school commitments by then. But looking to get back involved into the agricultural world!

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Member of Strathearn YFC for two years

Age

23

Marital status

Single, lived on a beef farm my entire life. Looking for further experience into the farming world

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Scotland

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Avid photographer! Main models being working gun dogs and cattle!

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

55, 80kg

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Worked on neighbouring sheep farm every chance as possible. Completed many days wool rolling in a busy clipping team, sometimes chipping up to 1000 sheep in one day. Completed three lambing seasons now, often being left in charge for a full day, managing 100 ewes, all of whom heavily pregnant. Everything ran smoothly! Have been involved in dosing sheep and dosing cattle. Always been very heavily involved in the cattle on my farm. Where it be feeding pet calves, dehorning, BVD testing, TB testing, and much more!

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere!

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×