CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 61780

Dairy manager/ herdsman looking for work in Sussex/ Surrey

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I completed my GCSE's at Steyning grammar school before starting my career in farming. I am currently doing a dairy management course through Promar consultancy.
I am AI Qualified as well as completing a Foot Trimming Course.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Straw chopper, tmr feeder wagon, slurry tankers, muck spreader, grass mower, rake and Tedder

Other livestock experience

4 years milking 100 Ayrshires, calf rearing- feeding, de horning, castrating, tagging and medication administration. Relief milking on 2 separate herds 1 with 250 Holsteins and the other 220 Holsteins. Working for a contractor hay making, carting cereals and forage.

General farm worker on 230 herd of Holsteins and have now progressed to managing the dairy. I am a qualified Foot Trimmer and have completed a DIY AI Course.

I also reared my own pigs to finishing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I appeared on the bbc young farmer of the year and got down to the final 15 in the country. I have shown at the Surrey county show winning the young handlers and walking the breed and supreme champion round the ring. I have owned my own animals I had 75 chickens and sold my eggs to a local farm shop, I had 20 pigs which I raised to finishing where i then sold them privately as a whole and in joints and sausages, I reared 40 geese for the Christmas market and bought bullocks from the farmer I worked for and sold them after they had been butchered.

Age

25

Marital status

I am married, me and my wife have a baby son. I have 2 dogs

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy gardening and spending time with family and friends.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I grew up in Sussex on a dairy farm and assisted with all duties from a young age, when I finished school I joined a farm as assistant herdsman, whilst there I milked and completed all aspects of calf rearing and day to day job associated with a dairy herd. I helped out on with the arable side during busy periods carting silage and maize, helping with harvest and then some cultivation's

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/04/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South East England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×