CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 61650

Cornish milker with 22 years experience in dairy farming. Will consider anywhere in the South West of England.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Only GCSEs, AI, Handling of veterinary medicines

Driving Licence

No Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Calving

Other equipment experience

Buck raking, Hedge trimming, Mowing and tilage work.

Other livestock experience

I've been working in the dairy industry for 22 years now. I've worked on many different farms through out my career. I have a good understanding of dairy cows. The size of the farms have varied from 80-750 cows. I have worked in herringbone parlours, internal rotary parlours & external rotary parlours, and rapid exit parlours as well. I was working on 450 cow Estate with a 50 point rotary parlour, but unfortunately I was made redundant in August2020 due to Covid.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

35

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Like to go Mountain Biking, travelling the world, love watching sports.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 5inches, 91kg.

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I'm not from a farming family at all, just been really interested in farming since I was 5 years old and never looked back. I have worked as a Herdsman on many different types of dairy farms across the country, now I'm looking for Experienced Herdsman/Herdmanager position with some tractor work available if possible.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/07/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Consider anywhere in the South West/South East of England, but would consider further afield.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×