CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 61263

Female very hard working, capable and passionate about agriculture.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

MSc, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 6 Green Certificate, Level 7 Bachelor of Science in Agriculture, Level 8 Bachelor of Science in Sustainable Agriculture, Level 9 Masters Degree in Agricultural Biotechnology

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Quad driving, slurry spreading, rolling, topping, chain harrowing, dung spreading, wrapping bales, drawing/stacking bales, foddering, raking hay, towing trailer, bobcat

Other livestock experience

Lambed 200 ewes. Milking 110 - 150 British Freisans. Feeding calves. Well experienced in working with suckler cows including herd management and herd health. Calving, feeding and grassland management.

Personal information


Other Information

I love all animals especially dogs



Marital status

Im single



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



My hobbies include swimming, going to the gym, horse-riding, watching rugby, tennis, GAA, baking, watching movies, and going to livestock shows and vintage machinery shows.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 5

Relevant health problems


Farming background

I live in Co. Cavan in Ireland my father and I run a small suckler herd of pedigree Limousins and Herefords. We breed these cows to produce exceptional quality bulls which we sell and replacement heifers. We run a spring calving herd and we are extremely focused on cow and calf health and welfare. Our farm consists of 27.5 hectares, our land type would be very mountainous and our soils would be very heavy. I have a passion for suckler farming and pedigree breeding my grandparents who passed down the farm to my father were very successful Hereford breeders. I would love to get some experience on a larger scale suckler farm than what I am used to. I am very strong for my size, Im a quick learner, hardworking and Im not afraid of long hours or getting my hands dirty. I will turn my hand to anything and I will give every task 100%, I can drive tractors and work with machinery but I really want to get more experience with these. I have recently obtained my Masters degree which has qualified me to be an agricultural scientist. This course has really prepared me for working in the agricultural industry equipping with both the practical, logical and scientific tools needed within this industry. During my four year degree I completed two months work experience, during this I milked 100 cows and lambed 200 ewes. I also fed calves, fed and maintained cows and ewes (foot trimming/ tail trimming) and I looked after the grassland management. I am currently working full time with the Farm Relief Service milking 150 cows, I am also the head stock person on this farm. I also relief milk for my neighbor who has 110 cows. I am extremely caring, passionate and driven and I really want to get hands on experience in the profession that I am going to pursue for the rest of my life.


Start: 03/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.