CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 60576

Young and enthusiastic about learning new things to build on what experience I already have, clean driving license and telehandler ticket. Interested in both arable/livestock. Currently doing level 5 degree in agriculture .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSEs, D*D*D* at level 3 agriculture college

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have fixed multiple fences at last place of work or within collage. I have done rolling with 12m rolls and muckspreading. Whilst loading the trailer at the same time so I have experience with using a loader. I also am very experience on a quad bike. I have also done a season of carting of wheat and barley and bales. Also spent a whole season on a baler.

Other livestock experience

I have work mainly with sheep as on my last job I was fully involved with everything that went on with the sheep work, from the lambing where I have experience of giving birth to a lamb and castrations. I also have the skill of using a dog and quad bike to round them up. I have been given the responsibility of pulling out cull ewes and condition scoring them and also selecting lambs and sending lambs off to slaughter. Also at college if any sheep work needs to be done then I am one of the first to get asked. I also have some experience with beef as we have a heard of red polls so have slight experience with cattle and how to handle them.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have competed in the east of England stock judging, where my team finished the highest our college has ever came.

Age

20

Marital status

No

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

north bucks

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

i enjoy playing rugby when i can, going out to see mates and country events.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

hight; 6ft 1 weight; 14atone, physically in shape, work well and get on with others, not shy.

Relevant health problems

asthma

Farming background

Farming is in my family going back many years, I have been doing level three extended diploma at shuttleworth collage, I have done a harvest and lambing at my old job. Have also worked for a straw contractor where I was baling mainly, but did cart and do some loader work

Preferences
Availability

Start: 12/03/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

preferably north Buckinghamshire, Northamptoshire or Bedfordshire. However happy to relocate if accommodation is available.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×