CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 60575

4 years farming experience on a sheep dairy farm. (Milking, lambing, stock work, lamb rearing, yard work, tmr feeding. Work Dorset/Hampshire/Wiltshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Achieved NVQ Level 3 in Health & Social Care in 2007 GCSE x7 Achieved 1987 All Grade C And Above

Achieved a diploma in farming 2 years ago via Kingston maurwood

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Competent at tmr feeding and yard work. Hold MO1 certificate, telehandler, ATV, QUAD and trailer. short haul livestock certificate also held.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on a sheep dairy for over 3 years. In that time have become competent in the parlour, lambing, stock work, foot trimming, medical treatments, good eye for detail, excellent record keeping. For the last year I have been head lamb rearer. Taking lambs from the ewe at 3 days old and putting them on a 35 day programme. On any month I can have between 350 / 600 lambs to tend to. I have a very low mortality rate as take huge pride in my work

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Always looking to gain more farming experience

Age

49

Marital status

Married with wife and 13 year old son. Adequate accommodation would be an advantage

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

The last 3 years I have spent all my free time working on our cottage and garden which was very rundown when we moved in. I enjoy long walks with family and dog, pub meals, enjoying country life

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 5' 10'' Weight: 147 lb Build: Medium

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have almost 4 years farming experience after going for a career change 4 years ago. I used to manage homes for young adults with learning disabilities but after a rural move my passion changed. I enrolled in a work based apprenticeship at Kingston Maurwood and found employment on a sheep dairy farm and have not looked back since. From having 9 experience 4 years ago I am on competent with our milking parlour and am a proficient milker. I have experience working with the livestock, (footbathing, footvtriming, heptav, lambing, daggin, fencing and other areas. The last year I have been in sole charge of our lamb rearing shed having 350+ lambs every other month coming to me at 3 days old. I then wean them over a,35 day period and every month is more successful than the last. I am TMR trained and am competent with the telehandler. Hold tickets for both plus quad and atv and trailer. I also hold a,short haul animal livestock ticket and am first aid trained.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/01/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Dorset / Wiltshire / Hampshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×