CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 59604

From Hertfordshire looking to get back into farming. Ive had past experience in most parts of arable farming when I left college and I am now wanting to gain more experience with arable farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Level 2 diploma in Agriculture- Distinction* Level 3 90 credit diploma in Agriculture- Distinction* Level 3 extended diploma in agriculture- Distinction

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

I have had plenty of experience with mid range fendts and have had some experience with hay making and cultivations. I have also had experience in modern JDs, teleghandlers and volvo loaders. Although it has been a few years since using these Im confident in my ability still and i am always willing to learn any new job.

Other livestock experience

i have had a mixture of experience mainly with sheep, completing two lambing seasons inside, completed weighing, vaccinating, worming, dagging/crutching, some shearing, general handling work and sheep showing i have also had some cattle experience mainly halter training and working closely with the cattle. i have also had some pig experience of vaccinating, moving, weighing and general health checking.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

i have won various showing prizes with my college, most recently other native breed champion with a British white heifer at Hertfordshire county show

Age

23

Marital status

I currently have a partner of 6 years and a 1 year old, however Im wanting local work so I shouldnt require accommodation

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Hertfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy fishing, walking and spending time with my family.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

i have completed 1 1/2 years work experience on a mixed sheep and arable farm in Hertfordshire. and i have had plenty of practical experience through college.

After leaving college I worked on a diverse arable farm. This involved some cultivation work, rolling, most stages of compost work including spreading, grain carting including some weigh-bridge experience and using tankers to cart digestate

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/05/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Hertfordshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×