CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 59303

General farm worker from mid wales, stockman.
Experienced in;
Beef
Sheep
Pigs
Pheasants
Some arable
Some dairy
Fast learner and very reliable and thorough.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

5 GCSE's NVQ levels 1 and 2

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Tractors ranging from 70hp to 360hp. flat lifts, power harrows, rolling, muck/slurry spreader, mixer wagon, straw chopper, topper, telehandler, front end loaders, micro digger to 13tonne machine, dumpers, ATV's, mules, 4x4's. Yard work

Other livestock experience

Shepherd 9 years experience with 1300 ewe flock and 25,000 store lambs powys and shropshire. lambing and all jobs required for sheep. herdsman to 1500 store cattle and 50 suckler cattle. calving and rearing. management

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a passionate farmer who takes great pride in his work. Long hours are not a problem for me as I just love doing what Im doing. Hoping to find myself a long lasting job and introduce my son into farming and hope he falls in love with it just as I have. Trustworthy and reliable are just a couple of my traits.

Age

27

Marital status

Partner with a 3 year old son and new born son

Nationality

Welsh

Where are you currently living?

powys

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

play rugby, occasional trip to the cinema and pub, darts, pool

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft1, 15stone, stocky/athletic build, fit, strong, non smoker. social drinker

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

2007-2009 Started off working for a farmer working with 600 ewes and 25 sucklers whilst attending college one day a week where I graduated with an NVQ levels 1 and 2. 2009-2010 worked on a large mixed family run farm, 25,000 store lambs and 1500 store cattle and 4000+ acres of arable and grassland where my skills really started to grow. 2011-2019 manager shepherd on a 1300 breeding ewe and 30 suckler catltle Farm. Also a seasonal game rearer of 20,000-40,000 pheasant chicks. This is where I found myself in agriculture and sustained many of my skills and realised the type of farmer I wanted to be. Finishing pig unit of 2,000-3,000 piglets a year. Worked an average of 60 hours a week all year round and reaching 120 hours a week during lambing time.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 15/06/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Wales

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×