CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 59045

Stockman/GFW looking for life long job.  Work Essex/Suffolk.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

GCSE, chain saw tickets. NPQRS telehandler

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have used, tmr feeder, teagel straw chopper, McHale bale wrapper. Also a lot of experience with road work, moving combines, bale and grain carting.

Other livestock experience

80 suckler cows hereford and angus cross to hereford bull, 500 mule ewes to hampshire down and charollais tups.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

34

Marital status

None

Nationality

english

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

In my spare time i like to keep fit, I tend not to drink and try to eat well, I had a ultra MMA fight in November and loved it, somthing id like to carry on with and i believe its helped me with work in physical fitness and focusing my mind. I also have working terriers and lurchers and enjoy working and showing them when I can, and i keep canaires and British birds which i also show and keep. Im not in to night clubs, but occasionally enjoy a pint in the local. I also do a bit of rough shooting, ferreting and pigeon shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.6", slim, dont smoke or drink really. I enjoy keep fit and Muay thai, mma and K1 disiplines

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I left home at 16 and worked on a BQP out door pig unit, 1,200 sows farrowing every 3 weeks. Selling to fat units at 21 days old, there was also an 300 sow organic unit, that reared all the way through to 65kg. I worked as under stockman on both units and did all the job involved on a out door pig unit. I then worked on a 24,000 free range egg laying unit, supplying Fridays, i was in control of the unit on a day to day basis and all egg collecting and poultry welfare and health regime. I then worked for Ben Wheeler shearing, who specialises in Alpaca and llama shearing as well as sheep. He also does shepherding work and cattle work, I was able to assist in all parts of his buisness and learnt an incredible amount from him, Westlands farm, a family run farm, tearoom and farm shop. They had a pig unit, through to finishers which included milling of the feed and all associated tasks. 40cow suckler unit of three quater bred cows to a hereford bull, all young stock kept an fattened until 20months old on TMR rations. They also bought in 20 calves every month for rearing on. They also 200 head of sheep, and had a replacement programme to keep the flock closed. Aswell as the livestock, the farm does contract fencing and arable work, I was involved with the fencing, and grassland tractor work as well as bale and grain carting.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

essex ,/ suffolk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×