CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 58931

Currently working on a block calving system milking 300 cows twice a day but not seeing any future prospects on this farm. Looking for somewhere where I can grow my experience and work alongside a friendly team to achieve the best for the farm, the cows and for myself.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NDA, City and Guilds, BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

BTEC First diploma in agriculture (triple distinction), BTEC national diploma in agriculture (triple distinction) and a Bsc in agriculture from the university of Nottingham 2:1.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

Certificate of compitance in basic tractor driving and related operations. Certificate of basic training operating a rough terain telescopic handler up to 9metres.

Other livestock experience

A.I Certificate, certificate compitance in basic stockmanship and animal welfare. Three years practical experience from college. Dairy, sheep and beef. Jobs included milking, lambing, foot trimming,dehorning, castration, medicine administration, ear tagging, Mucking out, TMR feeding, calf rearing, bedding, tractor and telehandler operating and GFW. Ive worked on an organic dairy farm for the 9 months as a relief milker/GFW. I have experience in relief milking plus all day to day tasks that are associated with a dairy farm. I've worked on a large scale dairy farm milking 2000 cows three times a day I've been in this job for 1 year and 3 months. Currently on a spring block calving herd with mainly grazing system in place, milking 300 cows at peak twice a day. Looking for a better job opportunity as I'm not finding the support or willingness from the management to invest in me or in his own herd.

Personal information


Other Information

I won best student in my first diploma in agriculture and got a scholarship to do my National diploma in agriculture.



Marital status

Im married with four children. I have my own accommodation based in Crewe



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



In my free time I like to read and go for long walks.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3", 90 kg, black hair and black eyes.

Relevant health problems

I have no health issues and Im very healthy.

Farming background

Currently assistant herdsperson on a block calving system milking 300 cows twice a day in a 14 a side herringbone parlor.

December 2019 To date: Full time milker/stockperson on a large scale commercial dairy farms in Chester. The parlor is a 60 bale Boumatic rotary parlor, milking 2,160 cows three times a day, each milking takes around 6.5 7 hours. My main job roles include milking, drying off, scraping, bedding, mastitis detection and treatment. I am also responsible for training and overseeing new staff members and making sure they are suitable for the job and are efficient in milking and well trained in the basics of mastitis detection and parlor hygiene. I also completed my certificate in A.I in July 2019. March 2018 Relief milker/ general farm worker at Bath soft cheese company. This was an Organic milking herd of 160 cows milking was done in a 10/20 herringbone Boumatic parlor with in parlor feed. Milking was completed in approximately two hours, I was the relief milkman for the herdsman every other weekend. Other jobs included calf feeding, bedding, dehorning, vaccination and day to day stock work and some ground and maintenance work.


Start: 29/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.