CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 57867

I am a hardworking & committed person, who has a passion to work with livestock particularly sheep. I have a strong understanding of modern farming methods & am committed to animal welfare. My hands on experience includes: working as a farmer & as a farm hand.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

BTEC Level 3 - Subsidiary Diploma In Agriculture GCSE Grades ICT C Maths C Religious Education C English Language C Science D English Literature D Media Studies D Other Qualifications Life Truck Operations : Rough Terrain Telescopic Material Handler (Pallet & Bulk) (without stabilisers) Nov 2016 CSCS Mar 2016 Health & Safety Farming Jan 2017 Health & Safety On Site March 2017 Keep Them Safe Protecting Children from Child Sexual Exploitation V2 Oct 2016 Standard eSafety Course Oct 2016 An Awareness of Type 1 Diabetes in Schools & Other Settings : Basic Level Oct 2016 Channel General Awareness Module Sept 2016 Female Genital Mutilation: recognising & Preventing FGM V2 Oct 2016 Standard Child Safeguarding Course Oct 2016

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Using tractors for ploughing, power harrowing, rolling, fertilising, diggers and dumpers.

Other livestock experience

Looking after sheep, dealing with lambing, tail docking, castration and assist with shearing. We have a butchery at the farm so rear pigs and take them to slaughter.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

As well as farming and gaming I have a keen interest in fishing and enjoyed representing England in the Youth Team several years ago, our team came back with gold medals, the coaches were impressed at how organised my equipment was.

Age

20

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

East Sussex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Fishing and farming

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5ft 11 inches 10 stone

Relevant health problems

Not a problem, more an advantage but I have Aspergers

Farming background

February 2019 to date

Farmer

Looking after livestock, growing fruit and vegetables. There are 80 acres of land that much of it is needed to be ploughed, power harrowing, rolling, fertilizing and other general farm work. I deal with the sheep on the farm, lambing, tail docking, castration and assist with shearing. We have a butchery at the farm so rear pigs and take them to slaughter. Assist with fruit and vegetable picking, harvesting pumpkins and other seasonal vegetables.

Self Employed May 2017 to February 2019

Estates Work

I assisted a gentleman on his 78 acre of land undertaking general estates work, including fencing, tree felling, grass cutting, digger and dumper work and painting etc.

July 2016 to May 2017

Fencer

I have been used as a sub contractor for a fencing and gardening company. My duties would include clearing sites, erecting fences, chipping, sorting tools for relevant jobs and keeping the yard clean. As well working on the roads and farming areas we would undertake private clients and deal with their fencing and patio requirements.

Feb 2016 to May 2017

Farm Hand

The school has a small farm and at the weekends I tended to the animals feeding and cleaning them out. I also carried out other duties such as fixing fences and hutches.

Pheasant and Partridge beating all around East Sussex

Beater

Autumn Time - At weekends I beat in various places around East Sussex such as Lydd, Lewes Brick Farm, Robertsbridge and Tenterden.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/11/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×