CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 57257

GFW looking for work in Scotland

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

SVQ Agriculture Level 2 (LANTRA Agricultural Student of the Year 2015)
B: Biology (intermediate) 3: Administration (standard grade) 3: English (standard grade) 3: Mathematics (standard grade) 3: Physical Education (standard grade) 3: Geography (standard grade) pass: French (access)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Wrapping, dung/ slurry spreading, hose humping, 40 tonne dumper truck/ loader shovel driver, digger operator and boat skipper

Other livestock experience

I assisted in running a 5000 acre farm with 1000 ewes and 100 beef cows. It was a conservationist-run farm, though I was made redundant as farm sold. Have worked on many farms, doing various tasks. Went to Cambridge to help out the harvest, ended up staying and carting digestate. Company bankrupt, moved back to Scotland, then my girlfriend fell pregnant and I took a job in the fishing for an income, but my heart's in farming.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I won LANTRA Agricultural Student of the Year in 2015 and have passed my trailer test for towing up too 3.5 tonne.

Age

24

Marital status

Engaged - My partner and son would be looking for accommodation also.

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Tarbert Argyll

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Hunting, fishing & driving. I don't usually have a lot of spare time because I mostly work long hours, but I did enjoy working with stock and liked making sure they are ok on my days off.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 6'2 Weight 12 stone

Relevant health problems

No.

Farming background

Beef and sheep farm, small dairy farm and small bit of arable. 2019 to present deckhand and relief skipper. 2018 to 2019 - harvest in Cambridge. August 2017 to 2018 - General farm worker on a dairy farm in Dumfries. August 2016 to September 2017 Deck hand in Tarbet. 2016 Labourer/Dumper Truck driver in Argyll. 2012/2015 Farm hand in Skipness and Edinburgh.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland or Northern England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×