CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 55678

Dedicated head tractor driver and stockman. Work in any region.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Nvq level 2 and 3 in mixed farming. Level 2 and 3 in carpentry and joinery.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I use tractors up to 410hp. I use a John Deere 7250 for operations such as drilling with a 6 meter pottenger drill, fertiliser spreading with a Amazon variable width spreader, connected to an N-sensor, drilling oilseed rape with 6 meter cousins drill. I am very passionate about hedge cutting, the tractor maintenance is done by myself and equipment maintenance. I was using a Joskin 14000 slurry spreader on the 6830, during harvest I use a John Deere t660 combine, I can use mowers, Tedder or rake. I have used a forage wagon for several years. I am also experienced in using an amazon mounted sprayer . I am happy and comfortable to use any equipment needed.

Other livestock experience

We had 1000 beef animal which it was my day to day job to look after, they were all housed all year around. I also milk on our other farm occasionally, milking 160. I had my own flock of sheep 7 years ago but due to being committed to work I sold them. I'm willing to work with all animals, I'm patient with them, don't use force unless it's essential. I enjoy working with cattle in all weathers. At my current farm we have pigs, sheep, dairy and beef.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I throughly enjoy working and will always work to the best of my ability, I try to go above and beyond. There is no task to big, I can work well as part of a team or by myself using my own initiative to solve problems, save money and save time. I will always go one step beyond to make everything run smoothly.

Age

30

Marital status

I have a partner who I live with but not yet married

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Hampshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I enjoy shooting and spending time with my dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6" tall weighing about 80kg

Relevant health problems

No know health problems

Farming background

I attend to all the arable and grass operations, working with the sheep and also the cattle. The farm is currently under bio-dynamic conversation, I have taken the farm from conventional through to organic and we are currently trying to go bio-dynamic. I also do the crop planning and ordering of the required crops.

The arable and grassland management is solely my responsibility.

I have set the farm up with NAAC as a branch from our farm to start contracting.

My experience as a contractor means I negotiate with vendors and I am at the front of the contracting.

The skills and innovative I have brought to the farm have been vital to where the farm is today.

I work closely with the farm manager and other directors and manage a team of 3.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Small or large farm in any region

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×