CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 55436

GFW looking for full time work i.e. tractor work/stockman/relief milker

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Maths English motor vehicle history

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Post raming for fencing power, harrowing, sub soiling, rolling, fertilising, trailer work which includes grass maize and hauling bales. Feeding tmr to cows, bedding cows with straw, chopper, hedge cutting also done tractor maintenance and machinery maintenance.

Other livestock experience

Since leaving school have worked with stock most of the time from dairy cows to beef suckler herds. Cow numbers for dairy is from 120 to 500 and beef suckler cows herd numbers 55 to 100. Jobs would be feeding tmr, bedding up, scraping out, rearing young stock, calving cows, dehorning calves, tagging, foot trimming and vet visits.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I see myself as a responsible person and good time keeper with sense of humour can work on own or with others. Looking for a new challenge and still happy to learn, happy to work long hours when needed. I would like to think I could turn my hand to anything.

Age

48

Marital status

yes married with four children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Berkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

football pool spending time with family

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am 6'0 tall 14st

Relevant health problems

none

Farming background

It was my uncle's mixed farm that got me in to farming so since leaving school I have worked on a variety of farms. I have worked on my own or in a team so I can work unsupervised and be trusted to do the job properly whether that is working out in the fields or in the yard, working with the stock.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×