CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 55248

Experienced stock handler and machinery operator currently working on a 450 cow milking herd on a M&S contract just outside of Reading. I am looking for a more stable environment to progress my career.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Nvq level 3 occupational and vocational assessor. Harper Adams university access course. Nvq level 2 prepare and operate ag tractor

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Low loader. Fuel browsers. Slurry and box muck spreading. Bale spreading. Feed wagons, stirrers and telehandlers. All aspects of grass land management, yard work and TMR feedind

Other livestock experience

Herdsperson 5years + beef an dairy Shepherd 3years + Dog handler/musher

Light experience with pigs, goats and poultry but quick and eager to learn. Currently expanding my equine handling experience.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

32

Marital status

Boyfriend, living separate.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Berkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Currently learning to ride. Exercise my dogs. Spend time with partner Enjoy life I enjoy reading fiction and researching topics and projects that interest me.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 foot 11 12.5 stone

Relevant health problems

N.A

Farming background

Currently working on a 450 cow dairy herd in the assistant managers role.

In my spare time I am expanding my experience caring for and riding horses.

Brought up on dairy/beef/sheep farm. Herdsperson 5years + beef an dairy Shepherd 3years + Dog handler/musher.

5 years experience driving machinery in construction and civil engineering projects of varying sizes.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 23/09/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South, southwest and southeast.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×