CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 55193

Young, enthusiastic all rounder looking to further my knowledge and skill in any task given to me. Work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Level 2 and 3 BTEC in Arboriculture and Forestry Management
NPTC CS30
LANTRA Industrial Telescopic Lift Trucks

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Telehandler, Tractor and trailer (flatbed and tipping), Harvest grain carting, Rolls, Hay bob, Tedder, Muck spreader, Greenstar, Keenan feeder, Straw Chopper, Quadbikes and trailer, Chainsaw, Chipper and Shredder, Fencing tools (tractor and hand), Gardening tools, Ride on mower, Driving license, Some small 360 digger experience

Other livestock experience

I started by volunteering on the college farm while studying Arboriculture. My job was to feed, muck out, collect eggs, lambing assisting, site building and maintenance. Then i have worked on a couple of dairy farms as a general farm worker, mainly cleaning and putting out bedding, calf feeding and mucking out during dairy milking hours. In between milkings i would be covering site maintenance, fencing, tree work, muck carting, bale stacking. Most recently i have been working a harvest season for an arable farm. My job involved carting grain from fields to stores, stacking and moving bales, cleaning of grain stores, some machine maintenance, muck spreading. Once everything was harvested i was either doing building maintenance or trimming trees back in fields from the ground or loadall cage and felling any dead hazardous trees.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

I have a parter who works in the dairy/farming industry also.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Climbing and rugby

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall and 14 stone

Relevant health problems

Minor soft tissue damage, happened beginning of December. Almost healed up

Farming background

After college i worked for a local gardening company. My job there was mainly maintenance, fencing and tree work. From there i started working as a property renovator. My partner who was studying animal care got her first dairy farm job and one for me to, this is where i grew a love for working outdoors. After that i worked on installing gardens for housing new builds. My partner was offered a better position so we relocated and i started working as a general farm worker again on a dairy farm. After we left there i became a delivery driver for Sainsburys. This was a lovely job but far too easy. After working on a farm, a normal 9-5 job just does not feel right. Thats why i jumped at the chance to work a harvest season.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere. More than willing to move for work.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×