CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 54827

Fourth season, enthusiastic and AI trained herdswoman looking for the opportunity to progress.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Rms qualified
Degree in agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractor and Bobcat and manitou

Other livestock experience

Previously been head calf rearer and ai with 98% success. I have Milked in a several types of parlours and assisted with all types of herdsman work, including foot trimming, vet visits and administering medication. Ai and rms trained. Part of a discussion group.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

Daughter age 7 2 dogs

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

No Information

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Horses

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Lived/worked on a dairy farm since November 2016 worked for genus and completed my rms and AI training with success. Since the last work placement, I started working at an all year round calving system milking 250 pedigree Holstein and guernsey. We also had beef and sheep. My role here was herdsperson. I milked weekday mornings, scraped, bedded, shepherding, feed. I took cattle and sheep to market weekly. I was the main ai person and my boss covered me on my days off. I also had charge of the farm whilst they went away for a weeks holiday. I was regularly left by myself to attend to other jobs, eg injecting, vet calls, fallen stock etc. I also did a season bale carting. I was at this job from April 2018-October 2018. I left because I wasnt being paid on time. From October 2018 to February 2019 I took time out of farming as there were no local jobs available but worked full time in a country restaurant, while milking 460 cows every weekend at an autumn calving system to cover leave. February 2019 to present. I currently work on an all round calving system of 300+ cows. They also have sheep and rear beefZ I milk weekday mornings and 2 evenings. I regularly am left by myself. I dont ai here as the cows constantly run with Angus bulls. I scrape, rear calves and do other general farm jobs. Other information: I can do simple foot trimming, assist with dehorning, administer drugs. Rms and ai qualified. Diagnose pregnancies from approx 40days. Regularly tow although not licensed over 3.5t. I can drive several types of farm machinery and am willing to learn more. I would be willing to gain further qualification. I am currently a single mum. I live with family who take my daughter to school but I pick up most days when she isnt in after school club. On my home farm I milked before school so I could manage to get her ready and take her. I would thyme come back to scrape, feed and attend to calves.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/10/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Uk

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×