CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 52603

English Experienced Arable / spray operator with PA1 and PA2. NCA in agriculture. Work in Cornwall/Devon but could travel.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Past experience. Driving fendt-John Deere tractors. Most operations based on a potato-arable & dairy farm. Ranging from primary cultivations to harvesting with a gt-170. Also main spray operator on a new Bateman rb 35.

Other livestock experience

Experience with beef herds and dairy. Keen eye for spotting issues with cattle, de horning, castrating (bands and surgically) milking general stock tasks.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

30

Marital status

Maybe.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Living down at lands end Cornwall theres more beaches then you can shake a stick at so I surf, a lot. Motocross.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6"2 12.5 stone good sense of humour

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Previously worked on contacting/beef farm managing all aspects of contracting.

Then moved onto large scale dairy and arable/potato farm where I took on all aspects from running the pack house when required. But mainly was an operator, all aspects of arable work, from ploughing to potato harvesting.

My main responsibility was spraying with a self propelled and organising/calculating spray deliveries. Other experience includes ploughing,bedforming,drilling,

mowing, silage, TMR and milking.

Currently self employed working for family engineering business, so have good knowledge of the workshop side of things. Good at mig/arc/tig welding.

Also help on the local contractors farm when needed, mainly square bailing. Im an honest hard working person. love learning New things & take things on quickly.

Keen eye for detail. Very careful operator( references to back it up) I take a lot of pride in my work, things have to be right.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/12/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Cornwall/Devon Willing to travel further for right job.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×