CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 51416

Enthusiastic and experiencedlooking for arable/livestock farm work in the South East.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NPTC CS30/31 chainsaw qualifications. NPTC Forklift qualifications. NPTC Telehandler qualifications. PA1, PA2 and PA4.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have worked with and maintained many various types of machinery including, Ploughs/subsoilers, powerharrows, fertiliser spreaders, slurry tankers, hedge flails, toppers, telehandlers and front loader tractors. I have driven a wide range of tractors from small New Holland front loaders to 400 HP John Deeres.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on dairy farms doing a wide variety of jobs including calving, TMR diet feeding, bedding, milking and stock health and welfare managing.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

29

Marital status

I have a long term partner and 2 young daughters.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Kent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I attend vintage tractor shows around the South East which includes operating and maintaining lots of unique tractors.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"10 10.5 st

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I am from an agricultural background and have been around livestock and farm machinery from a young age. I have worked as a tree surgeon both employed and self-employed for many years. I have been employed by a 6000ha farm in West Sussex, we produced vegetables for some of the countries major supermarket brands.

I have also worked on a 250 head dairy farm doing all duties required to keep milking cows productive and new born calfs healthy.

I am currently employed by a family run farm were we farm 1000ha of Wheat, Barley, OSR plus hay/haylage.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 22/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

I am willing to relocate but would prefer to remain in the Surrey, Sussex, Kent area.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×