CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 50862

I am a ex Hartpury College Student, I have my advanced herdsman , foot trimming, PA1, PA2 , chainsaw , atv, chainsaw and welding tickets. Plus have vast experience working with cattle, sheep, turkeys and pigs as well as a great deal of farm machinery old and modern .

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

BTEC extended diploma in Agriculture GCSEs A-C (including Maths and English above a C) I also have been able to gain qualifications in different equipment.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I have my PA1 & PA2, Slug Pelleting, chainsaw, quad bike, telehandler and level 1 arc welding tickets and my trailor licence. I have done so much experience in different equipment I have worked with TMR feeders at Pither agriculture on a regular basis, feeding 1200 stall cattle. I have also worked with many different types of rakes from single rota to four rotas and everything in between this has been a common piece of equipment I have used at all my previous workplaces. Previously I have had the chance to use single mowers to triple mower on a minimal basis but for extended periods of time when silaging. I have experience with tedders on a regular basis through all previous employment, I have also used toppers on a regular basis too. Other equipment includes slurry tankers, stop trailers, plant trailers, dump trailers, grain carting, bail carting, straw chopper, avadex spreader, bail wrapper, hedgecutter, side and rear discharge muck spreaders, lime spreader, fertiliser spinner, wood winch, timber crane, chainsaws, wood processor, power harrows, simba solo, CAT challenger, discs, self repelled sprayer, trailed forager, silaging trailer, umbilical slurry spreading, square bailer, quad bikes, post banger, telehandlers as well as varied types of tractors including New Holland's, Massey Ferguson, John Deere's, CAT's, Case's, valtras and JCB's up to 420 horsepower.

Other livestock experience

My previous stock experience begins when I first started working on a farm where I was able to work with 300 cattle that were reared from calf's up to thirteen months old to be sold as Rose Veal. I spent every day feeding, sorting, injecting, medicating, clipping and taking them to market. As well as working alongside 200 sheep, a herd of 50 suckler cows as well regularly helping with calling. I was also given the opportunity to work with 12 horses on an occasional basis. After this I begin boarding college where I worked with 400 dairy cows milking them when on duty, doing yard duties which including cubicle bedding and scraping out, I also worked with the veal unit that had 80 veal valves that I attended to on a regular basis, I worked with 1500 sheep and learnt so much about them like how to sheer them, administer general vaccinations and take part in lambing. I was also given the opportunity to work at the deer park on rare occasions. After beginning work at agriculture I worked with 1200 store cattle on a daily basis this meant feeding, clipping them, medicating when needed plus loads more. Plus I worked on a 40000 bird turkey farm for 9months. I now have 18 months experience on two 1000 cow dairy units one as the herd manager.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

23

Marital status

I am recently married to my wife who is now pregnant and have 2 dogs

Nationality

White british

Where are you currently living?

Staffordshire

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Outside of work I enjoy being in the outdoors doing skating,paddle boarding, mountain biking, long boarding, surfing, climbing, walking, high ropes courses and loads more with my partner and my dogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I have worked on farms since the age of 12 I first started in a family friends farm doing work experience and this was soon extended to a full time position where I spent school holidays and weekends for two years. After this I spent 3 years at hartpury college doing agriculture, whilst there I gained so much more experience including work experience on new farms and them achieving a full time job at a large farm and contractors after finishing my three years where I stayed for a further two years. Making it three years including my work experience year of employment at agriculture. I have always loved working and being in the outdoors from a really young age and as well as my sports I have always loved working on farms and helping out at friends farms.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Around the Midlands (ideally Derbyshire) but am happy to relocate for the right opportunity.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×