CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 49876

Female living in Oban in Argyll and Bute looking to gain experience in livestock farming. Have worked several seasons lambing around 1000 ewes and worked with a few cattle feeding and trying to twin on calves. Own car and clean driving license. Hard worker & wanting to make it a career.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

No formal qualifications

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Not listed

Livestock experience

Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Gaining tailor license and happy to gain anything else required.

Other livestock experience

Have helped out at friends small holding of around 30 sheep. Worked several lambing seasons at a farm in Perthshire, lambing around 1000 ewes. I was responsible for assisting any births, documenting births, tagging, any medications required, mucking out, carting out, caring for pet lambs, feeding. Worked on rotation therefore my duties varied from day shifts to night shift. When on night shift I was personally responsible for everything as night shifts were done solo.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

27

Marital status

In a relationship and I have two English Springer Spaniels and a cocker cross Jack Russel called Ozzy, Finn and Indie. They are 3, 5 and 8 months.

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Argyll and Bute

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I go hill walking/running with my dogs, horse riding, play guitar, sing and play the bagpipes.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

I have endometriosis.

Farming background

I have helped out at my friends small holding with her sheep and lambs. Currently gaining my trailer licence. Looking to gain more experience to make a career in farming. Lambing as stated earlier.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 04/07/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Scotland

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Ideally close to Oban in Argyll and Bute but if the right job came up I would consider a move.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×