CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 49861

Very committed and hard working individual with a large variety of knowledge in dairy, sheep and arable farming.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

-

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

oExperienced in operating Green Star satellite software

oResponsibility for cultivating land using 4 and 6 furrow KV ploughs.

oProficiency in operating John Deere 8530 with 3 metre solo and a Claas Zerion with 4.8 metre sld

oKnowledge in drilling both spring and winter crops, use of a 4m drill and 4m folding front press

oDeveloped specialised skills that allows me to operate a Claas Lexion 780tt with a 13.8m Convio header Operated to a high standard making sure the maximum amount of grain makes it from field to shed.

oExperience driving a John Deere self-propelled forage harvester

oSubstantial fencing knowledge, having fenced for over 14 years.

Further experience

oGrass rolling

oSpreading dung

oBailing silage and straw (both round and square bales)

oRoad Grading

oForklift work

oAll levels of silage work

oSpreading fertiliser

oBuilt a fencing aid for the front of the tractor from scratch to facilitate the unrolling of net and wires will also pulling them tight.

And much more.

Other livestock experience

I was a dairyman on a 150 Holstien dairy herd, milking on a 16/8 fullwood milking parlour for over 7 years. where we calved the cows all year round. Rearing calves through the entirety of there lives. 6 years sheep experience of my own flock of 120 ewes where i maintain, and run my flock of pure Suffolk and Telex crosses. I also have experience shearing sheep where me and my friend shear around 6000-7000 sheep per year.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

i compete in many events in young farmers such and football, dairy and beef cattle dressing, go carting and tug of war.

Age

27

Marital status

girl friend

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

West Lothian

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

i enjoy going out with young farmers competing in competitions and doing club events such as stock judging and mock actions. i also train working cocker spaniels where i work them in the pheasant season during the winter. I also shear sheep during the summer time.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

I come from a small holding in west lothian where i tenant 22.5 for my flock of 120 ewes. I have worked on a dairy and arable farm for 7years. while running my flock of ewes at home. I have also done a couple of lambing placements indoors day and night time. I currently work on a an estate where we crop 3800 acres of combinable crops. we have 3000 ewes split over 2 farms.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 17/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×