CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 49402

Farmers son having studied agriculture at SRUC Oatridge and gaining an HND in agriculture

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

In middle of agricultural collage course (nc course)

Driving Licence

Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, HGV1, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Upto 200hp tractors, silage rake/mowing, dung spreaders, fertiliser and general trailer work

Other livestock experience

Experience in most cattle work including pedigree and bringing out commercial cattle for fat stock shows, some weekend milking experince.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

CV since leaving college in 2019 I since went onto travel and work in the New Zealand agricultural industry learning lots about contracting and dairy farming, since coming home in 2020 I became self employed working with a contractor in the summer months and working for davidsons animal feeds driving a hgv delivering feed throught Scotland and northern England along with working on my parents farm of pedigree limousin cattle at weekends, having been an active member of young farmers since age 14, last year(2023) I was club chairman learning lots of new skills including public speaking, management and working part of a team, also enjoying the events young farmers brung Ive competed in many cattle dressing competitions winning juniors along with 2nd and 3rd in seniors also managing to win the beef pairs in the stockmanship At the RHS24.

Age

24

Marital status

-

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

West Lothian

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Younge farmers member

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.10 77kgs

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

Have shown limousin and commercial cattle for many years at both local shows and the Royal Highland Show. In 2019 I worked for a contractor in New Zealand and since returning and doing a variety of work such as potatoes in East Lothian, silage for a local contractor using John Deere tractors and jobs such as mowing rakeing tedding fert spreading etc. also work at my parents farm where we have 70 Beef cattle and 200 sheep .

Preferences
Availability

Start: 24/07/2024 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Central scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×