CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48937

English farm hand looking for work in South of England. I'm a hard worker with a passion for farming. I have 7 years experience working on a variety of farms, from livestock farms to arable.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Full UK driving license Telehander license Forklif license chainsaw tickets ie: cross cutting, felling, climbing & rescue, aerial cutting/free fall techniques, pa 6

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Ill keep it short as if I explain all the equipment I can/have used you will get bored of reading. I have experience with a wide range of cultivation equipment and hay making equipment along with post banger. I am quite familiar with fencing and all that comes with it. I am also experienced with working with cattle and a couple different handling systems. I have also worked with sheep and pigs. Im a hard worker and straight to the point. Im honestly much better to talk to than writing about all the stuff I can do.

Other livestock experience

I worked on a Beef farm for 2.5 years and I have worked with sheep. I am confident around pigs and I have helped out on dairys in my spare time, I am willing to learn more in these areas.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am keen to learn new skills to build my career

Age

27

Marital status

In a relationship with a little girl who is 2 years old. Accommodation would be preferable but happy to find accommodation else where if not available at the right job.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Surrey

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with my family, especially my little girl. Watch TV, cinema. Go for walks, hanging out with friends at the farms they work at for fun and the odd bit of shooting with air rifles.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

height 6ft weight 12 stone

Relevant health problems

no health problems

Farming background

I have worked on a farm doing bits and bobs since I was a teen. I have worked doing cultivations, corn cart, slurry tanking, hedge cutting, hay/silage making, general maintenance, fencing I've done a harvest and cultivation season and worked with pigs on a large farm.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/12/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Surrey/west Sussex & surrounding areas

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×