CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48878

Skilled British tractor/machine operator looking for new challenge in agriculture with some responsibility.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Nvq level 1

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing

Other equipment experience

Mowing, baling, drilling, 360 machine work, lime spreading, fertilizing, all cultivations, ploughing, gps, tankers, muck spreading, loading shovels, clamp work Umbilical spreading, starfire gps.

Other livestock experience

Relief milking in herringbone parlour, tmr feeding, scraping, bedding etc sheep work consisting of foot trimming, drenching, lambing

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Ideally a long term position, with prospects where my thought and input would be appreciated. Always think its good to bounce ideas around and share what is trying to be achieved. I have a good sense of humour and the glass is always half full of you look hard enough!! Have run my own successful business but my heart is in farming. Anything else you would like to know please feel free to call me for a chat 07879557418

Age

43

Marital status

Yes, I have a partner who is very supportive and willing to relocate.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Wiltshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Socialising with friends and family, travel around exploring places looking over hedges.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft tall 12stone and fit

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Left school at 16 and did a yts course and gained nda in farm mechanisation. Worked for various contractors mostly seasonally and filled my winters in by doing a variety of other work i.e. Relief milking, sheep work , feeding/bedding cattle and van driving. I also ran my own successful transport business operating trucks on bulk haulage and hay and straw. Currently Employed running an umbilical operation on my own. I would like to gain my pa1 and pa2 as dont have these and really keen on operating a sprayer will happily pay for these myself. Also very interested in operating combine, Ive always been on the baler and unfortunately couldnt operate both at the same time! I get on well with people and also am happy to work on my own.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/05/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South west preferably but open to discussion for the right opportunity.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×