CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48854

Experienced Shepardess Available for Lambing
Would like to branch out into arable/harvesting work in Norfolk area.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have a health and safety food hygiene level 2 certificate, full clean driving licence. Completed Countryside management internship.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Hay Turner, Chainsaw, Quad Bike, small trailer, mowers, tractors.

Other livestock experience

Feeding and grass management of 177 sheep including mouflons, soay, Jacobs, texels and border Leicester sheep. Milking of jerseys, treatment of mastitus and woodland management, upkeep of field including fencing and stock checks. looking after chickens and guinea fowl. Treatment of all animals and constant observation for disease such as scab, new forest, liver fluke and worms. Injections and foot trimming, horn trimming, sheering etc. calf aftercare and taking care of lambs. Last placement working as a small private estate manager during lambing season working with 250 exmoor alone. Nearly half had complications. Relatively experienced lamber and stock management, breached births, grazing management, prolapse, feeding, farm hygiene, foot trimming, worming, proxy lambing experience.estate management through pesticide use and cutting grass etc. Fully competent with all aspects of lambing. Would like to branch out into arable and harvesting work.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

I recently returned from a trip as a wildlife volunteer on the Island of Eigg. I worked for the land management and forestry team undergoing practical management tasks and also presented guided walks around the Island with the resident Scottish Wildlife trust officer, John Chester. Furthermore I supported The Isle of Eigg community association being assigned to community engagement and fundraising for localised initiatives on the island. Research Technician, reported to East Riding Council coastal protection scheme Flamborough, conducting surveys up and down the North East Coast. The role involved monitoring marine sea bird disturbance and tourist activity influence as well as conducting public surveys. As a trustee I set up, organised and worked for a grassroots charity, Monsoon Animal Rescue in India during the monsoon season for 13 weeks based in Palolem, GOA. The charity was in aid of off season, sacred cow and street dog rehabilitation and involved social marketing, budgeting, and community education; feeding, prescribing long-term treatment plans, vet assessments and ongoing monitoring of health. This experience proved invaluable and I still keep in close contact with locals and colleagues now. Bhejane National Park South Africa, Nature training with Operation Wallacea; Indian Ocean reef ecology course; game transects; bird point counts; elephant impact surveys; identification of South African flora and fauna; bush skills and marine transects.

Age

28

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Norfolk

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have strong conservation values which stem from my love of nature. I am a keen locatarian and I believe in sustainable ethical sources; I particularly have an interest in permaculture and sustainable allotments. I am a keen naturalist and relish going for walks with friends in the countryside. I enjoy bike riding, mountaineering, foraging for food, herbalism and wild horticulture. I have always been passionate about macro and portrait photography, alongside traditional floristry with my grandma and stone walling with my grandad. I love cooking and have a passion for creating new and inventive dishes usually exploring unique ingredients and wholesome produce. I enjoy hosting dinner parties for friends and enjoy nothing more than meeting up over a coffee and socialising. I love enlightening myself in new cultures and believe the best education is the education of exploring the world and learning from others about life. The art of conversation is what makes life so positive for me, every day I learn something new. To me a job role is not fulfilled unless you are passionate about the people and the level of service you provide; providing top notch service and quality client liaison for me makes it all the more satisfying.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

"5'8", 11stone,Athletic and strong Female.

Relevant health problems

healthy and very fit. used to physical outdoor jobs and positive mental attitude. Chrohns disease, but effectively managed through medication.

Farming background

Intern Countryside manager of 75 acre farm I have the ability to use a chainsaw, fell trees, drive tractors for haymaking, lay hedges, fence building, livestock care, medical treatment including injections, Foot trimming, Feeding, Lambing, vet liaison, treatment and management for over 200 animals including record keeping, knowledge of growing over species of fruit and vegetables in poly tunnels and Ruth Stout beds and plenty of experience in managing volunteers. worked as farm estate manager of 250 exmoors . Worked on hillfarm in Wales to lamb 1500 ewes.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 08/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Norfolk area

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×