CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48672
I am a 22year old student from Co. Offaly, Ireland. Hard working, honest and friendly student who is willing to work and learn. I come from a farming background and I am currently studying Dairy herd management in Gurteen Ag College. I enjoy the Dairy side of farming along with the tractor and ma
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Leaving Certificate Dairy herd management certificate

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef

Other equipment experience

Driving a TM155 in the summer of 2017 Drawing in grass for a local contractor. Also spreading slurry. I have experience driving tractors such as a New Holland TM155, T7.200 and John Deere 6930. I can drive a JCB Loadall and have experience, but very little experience in operating a track machine. Case tractors , carting grain , Case magnum halftrack for cultivation’s

Other livestock experience

2 years milking experience, biggest herd 240 cows, parlors as big as 22 unit with ACR to 10 unit parlor with no ACR. I enjoy milking cows and working with cows. I do relief milking and most evening milkings during the week after college.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am a member of Macra ( Irish version of young farmers) and I have competed in many stock judging, tractor skills, farm skills, tractor driving events. I enjoy playing rugby and watching rugby. I love learning new things and been thought how to do something new.

Age

22

Marital status

I have a girlfriend.

Nationality

Irish

Where are you currently living?

Offaly

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

Irish

Hobbies

Macra, [Play rugby, Go gym, go out with friends and family, try farm and learn as much as possible about farming by attending farm walks and young farmer meetings. I enjoy going to matches and watching matches. I also enjoy going to concerts and agri shoes such as Grass and Muck, National ploughing championships and other events.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5'9, stocky build, brown eyes, black hair

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

In 2018 I worked with Velcourt carting grain and on cultivation’s , driving all case tractors. Always was part of the cultivation’s team with velcourt driving Case Magnum.summer 2017, I worked with my Local contractor in Ferbane, mostly hauling in grass and some raking. I drove a TM155 and a kane trailer. Also spreading slurry with tanks as big as 3000 gallons with steering axles. I also have experience in diet feeding. I also drew in bales with a T6050 during the summer. Machines such as TM155, T7.200, T6050, John Deere 6930. Kane trailers and big slurry tanks.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 06/08/2019 Finish: 31/10/2019

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

England, New Zealand

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×