CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48489

Looking for sheep/beef/dairy work don't mind a farm that has a mix of all three.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSE covering English,maths,science,geography and IT Extended Diploma in Agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have driven foresters but general farm machinery. Home farm is cattle and Veg, so tractor work; bailers ect. Also potato harvesters.

Other livestock experience

Have worked on farms with over 1200 ewes lambing indoor and out. Also worked on dairy farms doing milking shifts, mucking out the usual routine. Home farm consists of beef cattle, sheep and goats. Previous a dairy herd so rounded experience.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I used to be an active member of my local YFC and got a chance to compete at the Royal Welsh. Now i tend to just offer them a place to practice stock judging for the club.

Age

24

Marital status

Yes

Nationality

Welsh

Where are you currently living?

Swansea

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Rugby, when I get a few hours to myself sometimes I just like to watch TV and relax. Normally you will find me outside on the farm, there is always something to fix or an escaped goat.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

I am at 6 Ft tall, stocky guy. Used to play rugby so not weak used to heavy lifting and manual work. Light brown hair, beard everything to keep me warm in the winter!

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Raised on a farm went from Dairy to beef and always grown around 30 acres of our own veg and barley and wheat crop. I have always kept my own animals and helped my dad. At home we calve 70 cows down and fatten up to 100 beef stores, have fattened pigs and I keep sheep/goats with my partner. I have Lambed my own commercial and Pedigree ewes in the past, at the moment concentrating on goats. I have worked on farm with 1200 ewes lambing and the after care for a few years in a row. Also worked on dairy farms doing milking shifts, mucking out the usual routine for two years while in education. Used to have a sheering round but moved to worked in cattle markets as a drover. Worked a lot with cattle, grading sheep but want to move back to farm work. Have lambed 300 ewes in Scotland, during down periods i would feed and bed the cattle.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/04/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

Wales

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×