CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48352

Experienced shepherd/ gfw with 2 dogs looking for more sheep work. Work in Somerset/East Devon.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BSc Agriculture with Livestock production

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Have done some silage hauling this year. Have also done hay making using very old basic tractors and equipment. Happy to learn more tractor work just havnt had the chance to do much yet.

Other livestock experience

Sheep:

Currently - working on a large store lamb enterprise finishing 7000 store lambs over the winter., and then 500 ewe lambs run through the summer. Plus lambing 350 ewes in April outside. large amounts of rappa fencing on a quadbike.

2019 - Worked on farm with 2500 ewes plus store lambs, mostly outside lambing.

2017/18 Running an organic flock of 250 ewes on a large mixed estate, lambing a mixture of inside and outside laming plus 1500 store lambs.

Dairy:

Currently - calf rearing/gfw on autumn calving 300 cow farm, rearing all calves, doing all related calf jobs. Often helping with calving cows when needed. Plus all other general stock work to do with the cows, and all beef bullocks and replacement heifers. and a bit of relief milking when needed.

2017/18 - calf rearing on organic farm part of large mixed estate, 400 cows all year round calving. Plus managing the beef bullocks right through to finishing and picking out cattle for abattoir.

I also have my own small flock of pure lleyn sheep, which I have gradually built up since I was at school, and a few pigs!

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Would like to find more sheep work, of any kind. South Somerset based but more than happy to travel for the right work.

Age

27

Marital status

-

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Somerset

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

running, spending time training my dogs and most other outdoor activities!

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

I have grown up on a very small family farm where we have always had a small flock of sheep. I did work experience on a dairy farm whilst doing A-level, as well as other odd farm or animal related jobs wherever I could.

I now live on a dairy farm with my boyfriend so am quite involved helping there when I'm free, milking and feeding calves. As well as still having my flock of lleyns and few pigs which I do for selling privately.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 03/05/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Somerset/ East Devon

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×