CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48319

Yorkshire-born and looking for Animal or Mixed Farm Work in the South East, Paddock Wood, Kent region.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

14 GCSEs A*-C 4 A Levels A-C 2:1 University Degree as Bachelor of Arts

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

John Deere use for full harvest season 2017 (included ploughing, sumoing, rolling etc), regular use of telehandler and forklift, common sense, safe and keen to learn! Please note that I do not have any tickets for tractors or other equipment, but I am competent, safe, know the basics and have a fair few field and road hours under my belt. Every day basic use of New Holland at Princess Christian's Farm 2018/2019.

Other livestock experience

Kent - April 2018 to feb 2020. Technical Instructor and farm hand on a working farm / day centre for adults with learning difficulties. Instructing on the animal management unit and farm, covering care and feeds for small animals to farm; goats to chickens and more. Took charge of the Poultry unit, both free range and barn chickens, egg grading, feed and upkeep. General farm maintenance.

Yorkshire - 1 year - Helped establish a pedigree Hereford beef herd of 15. Feeding, bedding, general health upkeep including worming. Flock of mixed sheep, two assisted lambing seasons. Livestock care included starting regular vaccination schedules and worming, sheep foot trimming, health and wellbeing upkeep including administering antibiotics, cleaning cuts etc. In control of all bedding and feeding, including bottle feeding pet lambs.

New Zealand - 4 months - 700 cow dairy farm including milking and hosing down. 200 sheep. 500 calfs reared/handled, with myself in charge of all feeding and daily care of these. Some sheep herding and minimal outdoor lambing experience here, along with hand-reared lambs.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

As you can see, I dont have years of experience working on farms but I do have the passion to work with livestock, the common sense to pick things up quickly and understand commands and needs.

Age

28

Marital status

Partner and son, no accommodation needed.

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Kent

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with my family, see the world, play hockey for my local team, be outdoors, go camping and walking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

April 2018-Feb 2020 at aFarm, part of Hadlow College. Working farm / day centre for adults with learning difficulties.

A year on a farm, North Yorkshire. Predominantly arable farm, where I learnt the basics of using farming equipment from tractors and trailers to ploughing and telehandling. Harvest season included potatoes, wheat, oilseed rape, field beans. Whilst here, I have helped establish a beef sector of the farm, sourcing pedigree Hereford cattle for premium beef. I have helped put systems in place for feeding, bedding and general health care (creating vaccination and worming schedules etc) and assisted with the general future plan for the beef sector. I have done two seasons of lambing on this farm, and put vaccination schedules in place for the flock. General duties completed included feeding, bedding, general health care and maintenance.

Experience on a large New Zealand dairy and sheep farm for 4/5 months. Covered for head farmer whilst he was on holiday. Left with responsibility for rearing all the calfs including feeding and recognising illnesses; herding the sheep; lambing; and milking every day. General farm maintenance and assistant. 700 mixed cow dairy farm with around 500 calfs to solely rear and feed that season. Milking for 500 cows alongside other farm manager.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 19/07/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Paddock Wood/ Kent region

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×