CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48117

Experienced female dairy assistant/calf rearer. Dorset.  Work in the South.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

Level 2 merit in agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I've have scrapped up, lime spreader cubicles, chain harrowed, ploughed, slurry tanked and feeding of dry cows. All types of fencing I have done on old ground of mine and learnt it all at college.I have experience in driving telehandlers but do not hold a ticket.

Other livestock experience

I've been a assistant herdspersons since I was 16 and I have learnt alot since then and still love the job I do and I'm always looking to impress people with how my cattle and calves are treated and always enjoy improving health and day to day routines with livestock, I milk on my own currently with a 10/10 herringbone parlour, rear all the calves to a high standard. I calves cows when necessary and not afraid to get my hands dirty whilst doing so. I bed up calves,feed, ear tag, dehorn and castrate with a rubber band. I have experience with medication and administration of it with cows and calves. Experience with drying off cattle, mastitis detection and control to a high standard, which is the same to the cleanliness of the parlour. I also have experience with various paper work that comes with farming and on a previous dairy they had it all on the computer, one of which was connected to the parlour.

Personal information


Other Information

Please get in contact with me if you would like a full CV of all my experiences and qualifications, previous employment and references.



Marital status



United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Outside of work I like to spend time with my family of 6 nieces and nephews and spend time with my horse and two dogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems


Farming background

Since I was 16 years old I have worked on a dairy farm with the job role of a assistant herdspersons, I thoroughly enjoy working with dairy cattle and have learnt from the best people in my opinion, I am very keen to learn more also.


Start: 01/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.