CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 48045

From Cornwall experienced in milking, tractor driving and general stock work. Aged 38

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

PA1, PA6a PA9 counterbalance Forklift (under 5 Tonnes)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, PA1, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experienced operator of John Deere, Massey Ferguson, Claas, McCormick and New Holland Tractors up to 200 hp, Previous experience of both Trailed and 3 point linkage Mowers, Previous experience of Tedders and Rakes. Previous experience of Coventional and Reversible Ploughs up to 5 furrows. Previous experience of Powerharrows and Cultivators. Limited experience of Baling. Limited Experience of Hedgetrimming. Plenty of experience In carting Silage, Grain, Roundbales both Straw and Silage. And some experince of Large Square Bales. Some Experience of Destoning Operations. Plenty of Experience in Slurry and Dung spreading using side and rear discharge equipment and slurry spreading using various tankers with Spread plate applicators. No Experience in Trailed Shoe Systems or Umbilical Systems. Some experience in Granular Fertiliser Spreading and Lime Spreading, limited experience of destoning. But prepared to undergo further development training to enhance my skill set

Other livestock experience

Relief Milker on various farms for 13 years. Herdsman experience for 10 years dealing with Feet, Records, Drying Off and youngstock/Dry Cow Management. Experienced in TMR Based Systems. Some Experience in Calf Rearing. No A.I Experience. Some foot trimming experience

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

38

Marital status

Im 38 years of age, Married with 4 dogs and no children

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Cornwall

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have various hobbies such as fishing, watching Motorsport and Music

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

Allergic to Latex

Farming background

1998-2001. Relief Milking For various Farmers Oct 2001 to April 2010. Herdsman October 2014 to August 2016 Relief Milker on various farms for Holiday and general cover Various Seasonal and Relief Tractor Driving 1998 to Present

Preferences
Availability

Start: 26/06/2022 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

-

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×