CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47948

Branden - 4 years experience in the dairy. 11 years experience in sheep.  Work in Lancashire but can relocate.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

NVQ in work based agriculture

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have used a tractor to scrape the yard out when I on dairy farms and I have done fencing with colleagues on the dairy farms as well as on my own farm

Other livestock experience

Worked with cows for 4 years work with sheep for 11 have my own little flock as well as help my father's out with about 150 of his

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am keen in sheepdogs and have done 2 months. Learning his methods of training. I am a keen individual who can work well in a team as well as by myself. I take part in various voluntary activities such as helping neighbours in garden work. I also enjoy working on my farm my duties consist of livestock checks, worming the livestock, dipping the livestock, and keeping fence up and secure milking cows, other farm related jobs.

Age

21

Marital status

Work dogs

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

I have 3 dogs I am braking the youngest at the moment but all my excess energy goes in to my 3 dogs.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Grew up on a sheep farm move to dairy for my apprenticeship. I currently on dairy at the moment as well as having my own small flock of NE mules and managing my dad's flock of Cheviot X. Own farm - dealing with customers, handling livestock, putting up fences help my dad with his flock of about 130 and 20 of my own flock.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/06/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Any

Where would you like to work?

Lancashire but can live away

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×