CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47751
21 Years Old living in Stratford Upon Avon, Warwickshire. Looking for work mainly with beef cattle or sheep, happy to do machinery work as well. Looking for work Monday - Friday.
Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 1 & 2 in agriculture from Moreton Morell College. Lantra Telescopic certificate.

Driving License

Full Car License

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experience in tractor ploughing, trailer work, using quad bikes.
Telescopic Handling of grain and storage / mucking out, bale handling.
Feeder wagons
Rolling
Power Harrowing
Cultivating

Other livestock experience

Handling, loading and transporting cattle on farms & markets
Tagging of both sheep and cattle
Calving and dehorning calves
Clipping cattle
Livestock medical administration to meet illness and legislation
Showing beef cattle at Newark, East of England and Market Deeping Agricultural shows.
Milking cattle
TB testing cattle
Young Farmers Stock Judging.
Sheep scanning and lambing
Sheep crutching
Rolling sheep fleeces at shearing
Sheep foot trimming.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

21

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Warwickshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Visit Livestock markets regularly. I also meet up with young farmers occasionally.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

[Wragby] 3 years in school holidays, cattle & arable.
[Langley] 1 week school work experience, cattle, sheep, pigs and poultry.
[Preston on Stour] 2 years p/time, cattle, sheep & arable.
[Towcester] 1 week lambing, sheep and arable
Lambing f/time 2 months March to April 2018
] Corn Carting / pushing grain up. f/time, 2 months from July 2018 to end of August 2018
3 months July 2019 to September 2019 Corn Carting, Bale carting and cattle

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/02/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

West Midlands

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Warwickshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×