CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47401

100% Reliable, capable, experienced farm Worker/manager seeking full time position. Work in North Yorkshire/Lake District/Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

20 years + of on farm experience

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Competent with most machinery involved in the day to day running of a modern farm.

Other livestock experience

herd manager for 350 Organic dairy cattle plus followers.AI cert. Foot trimming. Calving. Rearing of beef cross calves. Also shepherd to a flock of 400 breeding sheep. Experienced in buying and selling in livestock markets also.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Non smoker. Not a big drinker. 100% reliable and conscientious. Very clean and tidy an well mannered.

Age

35

Marital status

In a long term relationship with 2 children

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

North Yorkshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend most of my spare time with the family. Member of local pheasant shoot. Do some deer stalking.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5 ft 11. 13st

Relevant health problems

No

Farming background

Been employed in the farming industry for over 20 years.

2006-2017 Full time employment on a family run dairy/sheep enterprise

2017-current herd manager to 350 Orgainc dairy herd inc followers. Also shepherd to a 350 head flock of breeding hill ewes. Also have b+e trailer licence.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

north yorkshire/ lake district/ Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×