CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47233

Mark from South Yorkshire with lots of experience in livestock farming with limited modern machinery knowledge although I've been out the job full time I've kept around the farming surrounds and game keeping although of late I've been kennelman the present I'm gfw. Work in the UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

NVQ level 1 and 2 in animal husbandry plus class1 HGV

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, HGV1, HGV 2 and 3, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Mobile sheep dip quad and mule on very steep hills growing up on hill farms also tractors and summer harvest machinery. Worked on a dairy, sheep & turkey farm where we milked 60 cows . Ran 150 sheep in season killed around 100 turkeys a day just finished a contract shepherding single handed with 2000 lambing ewes and there lambs. Also day to care and upkeep of all livestock and maintenance.

Other livestock experience

Shepherd for 3 years in Cumbria. Helped out on an arable farm last 2 years through the harvest. Worked several years on mixed farms and just fonished 6 month contract single handed with 2000 lambing ewes since 2018 iv gone back self employed contract shepherding gfw

Personal information


Other Information

I did a yts though broomfield agricultural college



Marital status

Partner looking for work round horses



Where are you currently living?

South Yorkshire

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Horses and sheep dogs also gundogs

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5.9ft 16 stone

Relevant health problems


Farming background

I'm from a farming family and either worked on farm or helped out all my working life having a love of animals any other aspects of wildlife. Worked several years on mixed farms. 1999-2001 I worked as a underkeeper on a commercial shoot , rearing pheasants & partridge . From day old chicks to shooting , duties included day to day care of chicks and birds and vermin control. 2007-2010 I worked as a tipper driver doing building sites, etc. Since 2010 to today iv been self employed doing lambing work and other farm work as well as running a livery yard which was given up due to breakup in relationship but looking for full time position we're I can put my stamp on a place. Last season we went lambing 2000 ewes outdoor and finished up stopping till September 2018 in very much a person that puts his life and heart into a sheep job presently looking for somewhere to put down roots and call home I also have a Pation for hill sheep and have a eye for good swaledale sheep at the moment I'm freelance shepherding but would like to put down roots


Start: 27/11/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East Midlands

Type of job


Where would you like to work?


This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.