CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47136

I am a farm worker looking for a fresh challenge with livestock farming in the UK. I have two years experience of working as a Country Estate worker. Husbandry of sheep and cattle, housekeeping and gardening. I also have experience of Human Resources and Administration skills. Work anywhere.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

Not listed

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

I have four of my own Southdown sheep with lambs this year.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have recently driven a tractor and know the basics. I have also assisted with mending stock fencing .

Other livestock experience

I am a fit and active 50 year old lady who has grown up in the beautiful countryside of the Cotswold's, I have always been involved with animals and the countryside. I have lived and worked on Estate Farms where I assist in every aspect of looking after the sheep and Aberdeen Angus breeding cattle during the year and through the calving and lambing season. I managed the running of the farm is at its best both through the welfare and husbandry of the animals but also that the paperwork is clear and up to date. Having previously worked in an office environment I have the added benefit of administration, Human Resources, secretarial, the internet, email packages and extensive use of spreadsheet use and communication at all levels. I know that no day is ever the same, with animals anything can happen and often does, which makes it more appealing to me. I possess an endless passion for animals. I enjoy the challenges and rewards that working with animals can bring, the hands on attitude and get an enormous sense of reward when each task is completed. I can offer hard work, flexibility, a friendly and approachable attitude and always remain a positive outlook. Team work is important to me as I am a great team player but can work on my own initiative also. I am an extremely approachable person who can make good decisions but remain calm. I am level headed and a sensible individual who possesses excellent communication skills and a strong work ethic. I can offer flexibility and a very caring and and responsible approach to farming! Shepherd - 34 Jacob ewes 2 seasons - lambing experience, treatments and medications. Assistant stock person - 97 Aberdeen Angus cattle, calf rearing, applying treatments and medications. Experience of paperwork for movement of livestock also. Attending and assisting vet with TB testing.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

-

Age

50

Marital status

Single

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Reading, cooking,swimming love nature so lots of walking in the countryside. Meeting up with friends and socialising.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height 5" 4, Weight 9

Relevant health problems

I have no health problems at all, am very fit and active person. I also undertake gardening, cleaning, dog and house sitting. Love being outdoors and used to working in all weathers and all hours of the day and night. On call 247 for the animals.

Farming background

Aberdeen Angus breeding cattle and Jacob Sheep. Monitoring and assisting rearing of calves, rotational grass grazing. Applying medications and routine applications. Have five years lambing experience. 247 care of new lambs, nurturing and providing best care treatments. Grass management and rotational grass grazing for ewes and cattle during the summer months and correct feeding during winter months whilst cattle in sheds.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 02/01/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Anywhere

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×