CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 47072

A keen and ambitious young farm willing to undergo any given task to the best of my ability.  Work in the North West/West Yorkshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NVQ Level 1,2

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

GCSEs

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV/HGV Truck

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, HGV 2 and 3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

I have had up to 12 years experience driving John Deeres and Fendts including the 6250r, 6210r and 942 vario. I believe Im confident with all Field tasks thrown at me such as slurry spreading, Cambridge rolling, chain harrowing, plus cultivation work using the SLD, sumo and 12m joker. I lived in Cambridge for 2 years working on a 6.5k acre arable farm for the Eayrs (Leighton estates) and completed 2 seasons which my main roles were corn carting, edge cutting, ditching, fibrophosing, slug pelleting, cultivating and fertilising, all using the green star. During my time down there we contracted for an an outfit called "Pretoria" This was the biggest AD plant in Cambridgeshire who were a 30 thousand acre farm of predominately maize. This consisted of us hauling silaging from all over East anglia to the main depo in Chatteris, Cambridgeshire. I currently live on a livestock farm which I commit to all the silaging, rowing up, and tedding. I have at least 10 years experience on 360 diggers from 3 tonne to 30 tonne that we use for field drains/ field ditching, site clearance, footings, and groundworks for new grain stores. I currently have a contract with the council over the winter months using mounted gritters and ploughs for the tractors as well as utilising my class 2 using their wagons on a pre defined route on a shift basis. Im very familiar with the JCB loadall for mainly mucking out tasks and feeding as well as loading grain wagons and unloading fertiliser lorries.

Other livestock experience

Herdsman to 150 pedigree Belgian Blue heifers mixed with Simmentals, Herefords, Angus and limousins. Daily routine checks/tasks that we carry out involve, dehorning, tagging, stock keeping, feeding. I get very involved in calf rearing and commit myself to all the calf work. I have been involved in a lot of sheep work in my time also have my own flock of 80 that i have full responsibility for and carry out my animal husbandry tasks which include tagging, worming, blowfly prevention, docking, foot trimming and lambing. I worked on a dairy/arable farm in longridge, Preston, for almost 2 years working with a total of 600 head of cattle where I did all feeding, scraping out and stock checks monitoring heifers for heat detection and lameness. I Currently do all their contracting throughout the year which I committed to when I went self employed in 2017.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

25

Marital status

-

Nationality

White British

Where are you currently living?

Lancashire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Young farmers events, Custom lamb Meat packs each year. I also sell bales, shavings and straw for equestrian use. I also enjoy pheasant Shooting.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6'1" 13.5 st

Relevant health problems

no

Farming background

Ive lived on a family cattle farm for 25 years and loved every minute of it . Ive committed to all our yard work, calf rearing and lambing. Ive worked for various farmers and contractors over the years gaining experience in all sectors and I try to help out where i can with farms that don't have the extra hands. As an agricultural contractor with a passion in farming i try to gain as much experience I can so I'm able to use them skills for when I take over the family farm. I'm believe I'm a confident Operator and take on all tasks that are thrown at me. I've worked for various contractors and farmers and decided to go self employed using the skills and knowledge that I've gained throughout my time as a herdsman and harvest student.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 31/03/2021 Finish: 01/06/2021

Preferred region

North West

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

North west/ West Yorkshire,

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×