CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46966

Looking for a brighter future in the East Anglian area. 38 years old male with some experience in the agricultural sector looking for a new challenge currently studying a course in mixed farming and
Fully qualified pest control technician with rsph level 2 looking for a brighter future. Essex/Suffolk/Cambs

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

Currently studying mixed farming with the horticultural college which is a 2 year course on arable and livestock. Also worked on a 50 acre small holding raising broilers and turkeys.. with several goats and sheep Currently working as a general farm worker and have limited experince in dairy farming. Im dairy pro registered and have some cdp.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Ploughing, Other harvesters

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Goat, Sheep, Poultry

Other equipment experience

Use of a 4x4 truck and 350cc quad bikes for transporting feed and hay bales around the small holding. Have driven a tractor and a forklift.

Use of a tractor to cultivate ground and a little experience ploughing

Other livestock experience

I have experience in working mainly with poultry. Raising anything up to 500 broilers from chicks to table including use of vent guns and pluckers. I also looked after 50 Turkeys and 120 Aylesbury ducks inluding feeding, watering, checking feet and legs and monitoring feed intake. Looking after 35 goats and also 5 sheep. Feeding, bedding, etc. I am currently a volunteer looking after 200+ chickens and ducks, 2 horses, 12 goats, 8 pigs and 4 ponies. Currently at the farm I am working on is arable only.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I am an honest reliable hard working family man. I am able to work alone and in a team. I enjoy being outdoors and have a passion for agriculture. I have previously worked with chickens,Turkeys,Sheep,Goats, Pigs and Alpacas. I am looking to develop my skills in agriculture.

Age

38

Marital status

Partner of 13yrs 15 yr old son

Nationality

United Kingdom

Where are you currently living?

Essex

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?<

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Shooting Fishing Camping Weight training Hiking Reading Allotment/gardening. Also volunteer at mistley place looking after goats pigs and chickens along with a few horses and ponies. Also had experience raising cows for meat with a local farm in Tendring

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft 3ins 19st Green eyes Shaved head, some covered tattoos

Relevant health problems

Non

Farming background

Currently volunteering at a small petting farm. Here I look after hundreds of chickens and ducks. Also horses goats ponies pigs and help out with pest control taking care of rats and mice. 2016. Began work on a poultry farm. Main duties were the feeding/watering and welfare for the birds. Monitoring their feed intake and cheeking for illness. This was chickens and turkeys. I also looked after 35 goats and 5 sheep. I had to do all care for these including marking the male for breeding. 2013 to 2015 worked on a small holding for a friend looking after pigs and egg layers this wasnt a perminant role but just mucked in where possible. Helping with feeding and egg collections and loading pigs into trailers for the markets/slaughter house. Keeping on top of rats and mice around the out buildings. Currently working as a general farm worker in Essex. On 850 acres drilling wheat and OSR

Preferences
Availability

Start: 01/04/2020 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

East & East Anglia

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Essex/Suffolk/Cambs

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×