CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46960

Passionate, multi skilled and hard working

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NDA, City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

PA1, PA2, towing licence, health & safety, MEWP

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors up to 300hp. John Deere and New Holland combine experience. 10 years spraying experience mostly with Househam (Nroso registered). All arable and grass equipment. 1-13 tonne diggers. Various fruit preparation and production equipment.

Other livestock experience

400 head dairy herd which included feeding TMR, general routine checks and calving. Worked with various sized sheep flocks, lambing and all aspects of health care such as worming and foot trimming. Feeding and general husbandry with beef herds. Also youngstock husbandry including calf rearing, de-horning, vaccinating and ear tagging. I've had experience with electric and stock fencing and have worked alongside my father in his water engineering business. When checking stock I am vigilant so as to treat any issue as soon as it occurs and prevent illness and suffering. I take pride in my work and have great attention to detail to provide a high standard. I have a small amount of experience with pigs and laying hens having dealt with both for personal consumption.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Non smoker

Age

28

Marital status

Long term partner a 6 year old daughter and a 4 year old son

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

east sussex

First language

english

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Spend time with my family enjoying the countryside

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

None

Farming background

Currently employed working for an agricultural/amenities contractor and I am also the main livestock worker taking care of beef suckler herd and 200 pedigree flock of sheep. 2015-2017 working for a contractor doing all aspects of tractor driving, stock work and general labour. 2012- 2015 worked on a 400 head dairy farm. Farmer cut work force as son was beginning to take over. 2010- 2012 worked on a fruit and arable farm doing all tractor work, all the spraying and bed preparation. 2008- 2010 attended plumpton agricultural college and studied land based technology. My lifetime ambition has always been to breed, rear and produce high quality produce. I'm passionate, take pride and enjoy the farming industry.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

South East

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×