CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46812

Mature, reliable and experienced Australian-born dairy farmhand seeking work throughout UK.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications


Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock

Other qualifications

BSc in Physics (Melbourne University). Masters in Business Administration (Strathclyde University)

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Calving

Other equipment experience

Front End Loader, hay cutter and Tedder/rake. baler.

Other livestock experience

Several periods of up to 2 weeks since early 2012 spent on Biodynamic Dairy Farm in south-western Victoria, Australia (through the WWOOF organisation). Duties included milking around 100 cows in 16 stand swing over dairy. Other duties included assisting with calving, fencing and various forms of tractor work including hay cutting, tedding and baling, along with use of Front-end loader. Some fencing work and also oversewing of pasture. Also some experience on a larger dairy farm (150 cows) using 40 stand rotary dairy.

Personal information


Other Information

A good worker,not afraid of hard work and long hours. Looking to further a (late-starting!) career in dairy. Ideally an 'Assistant' Herdsman role to enable me to accumulate further experience.



Marital status

Wife - only seeking accommodation for self initially. Wife to follow when able.



Where are you currently living?

East Lothian

First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



Hillwalking, cycling, fruit and veg growing.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Height: 6 feet 1.5 inches, Weight: 10.5 stone

Relevant health problems

No health problems. Non-smoker. Very fit and active.

Farming background

See above - Mainly various stays on one particular dairy farm in south-western Victoria, Australia. Have demonstrated sufficient experience and reliability that farmer now entrusts farm to me for occasional weekends.


Start: 21/10/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Currently based in southeast Scotland but Interested in possibilities throughout UK.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.