CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46793

Northern Irish man with a keen interest in machinery looking for work in England

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BTEC

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable

Other qualifications

Level 3 Diploma and level 5 HND in Manufacturing Engineering

9 GCSE's

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Telehandler/Fork Lift

Livestock experience

Dairy

Other equipment experience

Drove tractors up to 200 hp. John Deere and Ford/Newholland Experience spreading slurry with vacuum tanker , tedding silage, rolling, dump trailer work.

Other livestock experience

Experienced working in a 14/28 point parlour, calf rearing up to 12 months.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

-

Age

26

Marital status

No

Nationality

British

Where are you currently living?

Antrim

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

N/A

Hobbies

socialising with friends

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

Stocky,Medium height

Relevant health problems

N/A

Farming background

I Can work in a team or independently and I have good organisational skills to achieve deadlines.

Shown below is my work experience

2010 - Dairy farm worker, Part time, Present

I have extensive experience working in the milking parlour, these duties include the hygienic extraction of milk and sanitation of the plant. Other duties involve management of calves and machinery driving.

2017 - 2018 - Mill operative

This job required me to load lorries with the correct amount of different livestock feed using the mills control software, while ensuring no cross-contamination of different feeds. This job also had other duties in the mill such as booking goods in and putting production schedules for batches of feed onto the computers. Some maintenance duties were undertaken by me such as assisting the plants lead fitter, the greasing of equipment and I independently carried out some fabrication work in the mill before, making safety barriers for unguarded heights.

March 2021 - Welder/ Fabricator, Present, Full time

In this job I undertake mild steel welding for the worlds leader of quarry equipment for around the world. Also some fabricating/building of the equipment is carried out too. Working in a high pressured environment working to deadlines almost every day whilst ensuring safety comes first.

2016 - Present, Manufacturing metal goods for my own business

I manufacture metal driveway gates for homeowners around the country, I supply and fit these.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 30/06/2022 Finish: 17/11/2022

Preferred region

-

Type of job

Seasonal

Where would you like to work?

Any part of England

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×