CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46654

Hardworking and reliable GFW/Tractor driver/Gamekeeper. I have plenty of experience, with livestock, machinery and farm maintenance. If theres anything I havent done before, Im willing to learn and will give it a go. I have a can do attitude and like to get stuck in.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

NCA, NVQ Level 1, BTEC, NVQ Level 1,2, City and Guilds, NVQ Level 1,2,3

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

National Certificate of Agriculture- Distinction at Brooksby Agriculture College. NVQ Level 3 Livestock Husbandry and Prodution at Moulton College

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence, LGV C+E (UK Only)

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, PA3, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, 360 Ticket, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Pig, Sheep, Lambing, Calving, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I had been using a CAT Challenger with a Trimble Auto steer system with both a Verderstad drill and Verderstad Topdown Cultivator. I have also been fertiliser spreading, rolling and mole ploughing with a Claas tractor. I have also undertaken drainage works on the farm using a 360 digger.

Other livestock experience

I have worked on an organic mixed farm, with Beef, Sheep and Poultry. Here I have undertaken a variety of tasks, to do with their husbandry. I have also worked on a dairy farm, where I helped with all aspects of husbandry, feeding, bedding down etc, but not milking. Prior to this I have worked on a sheep farm helping with the day to day upkeep of the sheep, lambing and all aspects of their husbandry.

Personal information


Other Information




Marital status

I have a wife and two children, aged 16 and 12 so ideally would like accommodation please.



Where are you currently living?


First language


Do you have the right to work in the UK?


Other languages



I like to spend time with my family, I enjoy country sports spending time in my workshop. I enjoy country walks and generally being busy making things in the workshop

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)


Relevant health problems

None known

Farming background

I have been working for an estate looking after various aspects of estate maintenance organising maintenance and upkeep of the properties. Alongside this I undertake various roles on the tractors ie grass cutting, hedge cutting, cultivations, drilling, spraying of gamecovers and the margin strips for the stewardship schemes. I am also solely responsible for the running of the shoot. The pheasants are brought in as 7 week old poults and split over 3 pens across the estate. I then look after all husbandry, vermin control, drives and guns. On the day I organise the beaters and liaise with the owner on drive order and gun placements. This has been a varied role, however not enough farm work and Im looking to further myself.

I have experience working and caring for livestock including sheep and cattle.

At my previous job on a 2,000 acre farm I again was the sole employee for the first few years then took on an apprentice later on. Here I undertook all aspects of arable farming except the combining. They also had 2 shoots, which I also helped out on. Again this was a varied role, however, due to a change in the farming structure I took redundancy. I am physically fit and able to handle the duties associated with this job and to work long hours in all types of weather. I have excellent verbal and written skills with the ability to follow instructions and I am dependable, trustworthy and self motivated.

2018-Present Gamekeeper/Estate Maintenance/ tractor worker

Job Description: This is a very varied role. I am currently the sole worker, looking after all aspects of a large family estate and the maintenance of their rental properties. I also run the shoot single handedly doing everything from cultivations and drilling of game covers, all aspects of pheasant husbandry and running all the days shooting. During the non shooting season before pheasants I also maintain all the farm machinery, cut hedges, grass, fencing, drainage, woodwork and any other maintenance needed.

2009-2018 General Farmworker.

Job Description: This was a solely arable farm with a shoot. I have been involved in all aspects of farm works. My main duties were all drilling and all cultivations. This was using Trimble auto steer system in CAT Challenger using verderstad drill and Verderstad topdown cultivator. I also did the fertilizer spreading, hedge cutting, rolling, drainage, farm maintenance, building works, digger driving, loading grain lorries, coppicing, fencing, chain sawing, vermin control, helping on shoot days and the odd day of relief spraying. This was a very varied role and I enjoyed my time here, however, times are changing as is the farm. Unfortunately the job changed and I was made redundant so myself and my family had to move on. I have been on a variety of courses and obtained various certificates.

2007-2009 General Farmworker, Finchingfield, Essex.

Job Description: This is an arable and dairy farm. My main duties were, checking cattle, feeding, strawing up pens, general tractor work, such as cultivating, rolling, ploughing, muck spreading, etc. Hedge planting and fencing.

2004-2007 Poultry Unit Manager/ General Farm worker, Wytham, Oxford. Job Description: This is an organic animal welfare farm, which works closely with the Oxford University. I was working closely with the Farm Manager undertaking a variety of tasks such as Training new staff, directing staff in day-to-day routines, all farm mechanical maintenance, building works, bailing/cultivation and the running of the laying chicken unit and turkey unit. I also worked with the cattle and pig unit, feeding, strawing up pens tagging calfs etc. When it was lambing time I helped to assist the Shepherd.

2001- 2004 Tractor Driver / General Farm worker on 3,500 acre estate. Job Description: At this role I worked with a five-man team on a 3,500-acre farm, assisting with the husbandry of cereals and potatoes. Here I was the Drill man, I have dealt with all aspects surrounding this such as ploughing, cultivations etc. 2001 - 2002 General Farmworker/ Sheppard. Thurning, Northants. 2000 - 2001 Various Seasonal Farm jobs, Lambing, Harvest Cultivations and Bailing.


Start: 14/11/2023 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region


Type of job


Where would you like to work?

Buckinghamshire, Northamptonshire, Oxfordshire, Yorkshire, Shropshire but all areas considered

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.