CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 46129

10+ years on agricultural machinery looking for a long term, secure career. Competent with most tractor operations on the bigger kit and additionally have my CSCS tickets.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

BSc

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Arable, Mixed Farming, Other

Other qualifications

I hold my Chainsaw certificates, CSCS Health and Safety and Lantra Telehandler and First Aide. Also hold PA11 PA9 PA1.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, PA1, PA2, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Pig, Goat, Sheep, Lambing, Poultry

Other equipment experience

I hold my Chainsaw certificates, CSCS Health and Safety. Additionally I hold LANTRA Telehandler qualifications and First Aid Certificates. My machinery experience extends to :- All Harvest operations - I have completed 7 Harvest seasons. Cultivations, Corn Cart, Drying. Machines used JD,Fendt, Claas, JCB, Biosolids spreading Racing Gallop Construction in Newmarket, Using Forward Tipping Dumpers and Excavators. Forestry Operations, winching (Ford County!), and forwarding using a Valtra. I currently work as a mobile seed processing operative.

Before agriculture I worked in aviation managing a team of 10+ employees of my own company.

Other livestock experience

I have experience with Sheep pigs and poultry!

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

I have had some business success and am quite a good problem solver, and well adapted to management., Have previously managed teams of 30+ on 24/7 shifts but am really keen for a hands on working job outside! I love the outdoors and really enjoy mucking in and problem solving.

Age

38

Marital status

Partner, we live in the Cotswolds with our Spaniel. Happy to move for the right opportunity.

Nationality

UK

Where are you currently living?

Gloucestershire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Motorcycling, Motorcycle restoration and Small Businesses

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

6ft, 13 stone, fit

Relevant health problems

nil

Farming background

Having grown up on a small Essex Farm I am used to most Farm tasks and operating heavy machinery. After completing an HND in Engineering in 2000 I went on to work in Aviation for 15 years, specialising in logistics, and setting up and running two of my own companies. I finished with Aviation 6 years ago and since then have been working on Various Farms. I am looking for an interesting job with management potential, but happy to start from scratch. I have experience with Salad Irrigation, ploughing, cultivations, all harvest operations, running multiple grain stores on larger farming enterprises. I also worked for two seasons on Forestry Operations, including felling, excavator mounted harvesters and forwarding. I have plenty of machinery and maintenance experience and have worked with livestock on smallholdings. I am very keen to restart a career in Agriculture and to this end I am investing in my education.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 18/04/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South West

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Gloucestershire but more than happy to work away and travel.

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×