CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45776

Hard worker will not disappoint. Loves working with animals. Well multi skilled will do and try anything with no hassles. I shear sheep to a high standard having a silver seal from the British sheep shearing association. I help in a shearing run of 14000 sheep.  Work in Scotland.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Shearing certificate.Light weight city and guilds .Good reference from ring link uk. Trailer test on license.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence, Tractor Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, Combine, Baler, Ploughing, Drilling, Tracked Machine, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Other harvesters, Fencing

Livestock experience

Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Tractors over 200hp. Motorbike licence. Trailer licence. Lambing sheep . Calfing cows. Contract work to ring link Scotland will do anything.

Other livestock experience

Lambing sheep . Calfing cows. Contract work to ring link Scotland will do anything. Have over 200 sheep on fathers farm and help to lamb over 1500 every year. Shear around 15000 shear in a group of friends. I help with the winter feeding and calving of my fathers 20 pure limousine herd. Also have my own sheep which I have great pride in.

Personal information
Sex

Male

Other Information

Being in managers, supervisors role for most of my career I am a real goal getter. I am always looking for ways to better my self and the place that I work to produce the best with what I am given.

Age

31

Marital status

Yes partner and three kids that like to help on farm as well

Nationality

Scottish

Where are you currently living?

Aberdeenshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

Work on farm and ride motorbikes and train for triathlon.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

5"10 and 75kg

Relevant health problems

None. Very fit I cycle and like to keep up my gym work to maintain a healthy life style

Farming background

When I left school I served my time repairing and building Motorsport cars.after this I went onto repairs of heavy plant and offshore oil related repairs. Now I am employed farmer.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 05/03/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Scotland

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×