CV Ref No. CV Reference No. - 45716

Experienced Stockwoman who is passionate to take on more responsibility and expand on my knowledge and experience.  Work in Hampshire.

Qualifications and Experience
Relevant qualifications

City and Guilds

Type of farming wanted

Mainly Livestock, Mixed Farming

Other qualifications

Level 3 Extended diploma in Agriculture. Cross cut and maintenance ticket Small Fell chainsaw ticket.

Driving Licence

Full Car Licence

Equipment experience

Tractor, PA1, PA2, Telehandler/Fork Lift, Fencing

Livestock experience

Dairy, Beef, Sheep, Lambing, Calving

Other equipment experience

Experience driving tractors for bale cart, slurry spreading umbilical, mowing and topping. I have experience on grain cart, bedding up and mucking out livestock barns as well as using feeder wagons, round bailing hay and straw at harvest. Telehandler loading grain lorries and unloading lorries, ATV and chainsaw/felling tickets. Grain drying in a continuous flow grain drier as well as on floor storage.

Other livestock experience

3 years experience in dairy farming relief milking and doing general farm work, in a 50 bale rotary parlour 500 cows and a 40 aside herringbone parlour. I have done both milking and calf feeding. Experience in calving and lambing, I was then a stockwoman for a year and a half looking after a herd of 50 Aberdeen Angus suckler cows and a flock of 50 breeding ewes. I am currently a stockwoman now looking after 230 head of suckler cattle mixed breeds from white parks to simmental. Alongside a flock of 200 breeding ewes.

Personal information
Sex

Female

Other Information

Cross cut and maintenance ticket Small Fell chainsaw ticket

Age

24

Marital status

Single

Nationality

English

Where are you currently living?

Oxfordshire

First language

English

Do you have the right to work in the UK?

Yes

Other languages

-

Hobbies

My main ambition outside of work is training my border collie I have always wanted a working dog that could be by my side and help me when i needed it so its has been very rewarding and yet challenging learning to train a sheep dog.

Pen picture (Height, weight etc.)

-

Relevant health problems

-

Farming background

2011: 2 weeks work experience in a herringbone parlour on a dairy farm. 2013:6 weeks all together of work experience on a dairy farm milking and tractor driving that lead to a part time job whilst I was at college for the two years.2015: milking in both a rotary and herringbone parlours alongside general farm work such as fencing and tractor work.

Preferences
Availability

Start: 28/02/2021 Finish: Not Specified

Preferred region

South & South East

Type of job

Permanent

Where would you like to work?

Hampshire

This site uses some unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer. By using our site you accept our Terms And Conditions and Privacy Policy.

×